Boruto Episode 285 Release Date: Watch it on Crunchyroll!

Boruto Episode 285 will most likely pick up after the revelation in the previous episode’s final minutes.

Everything you need to know is right here.

Release Date of Boruto Episode 285

Boruto episode 285 is called “The Sky That Fell to Earth,” which is a reference to the meteor that hit Earth and helped the Sage of Six Paths get better. The following is the international release schedule for the next episode:

Time Zone Release Time
Pacific Standard Time 12:30 AM, Sunday, January 29
Central Standard Time 2:30 AM, Sunday, January 29
Eastern Standard Time 3:30 AM, Sunday, January 29
British Standard Time 8:30 AM, Sunday, January 29
Central European Time 9:30 AM, Sunday, January 29
Indian Standard Time 2:00 PM, Sunday, January 29
Philippine Standard Time 4:30 PM, Sunday, January 29

Recap: What Happened in Boruto Episode 284?

In Boruto episode 284, viewers saw Sasuke and Sakura come up with a plan to break into Zansul’s office. The former kidnapped the messenger from Redaku’s Prime Minister, who was going to meet Zansul, and had Sasuke use genjutsu on him in a room.

Then Sakura dressed up as a messenger, and he changed into a walking staff. Together, they went to the Director’s office. Sakura then talked to Zansul and found out that he has something that Redaku’s Prime Minister wants.

While Zansul was busy with something else, Sasuke went to the secret cellar and found a room full of fossils and chicken. He also found an altar, which led him to think that Zansul was using Reanimation to bring dragon beasts back to life. Zansul was working with another person to make an army of dragon beasts.

Boruto Episode 285 Release Date
Boruto Episode 285 Release Date

Outside the cellar, Meno attacked Sasuke, but Sasuke didn’t fight back. Instead, he let Meno bite him while he covered his wound with Mist Style. Then he broke Meno out of the genjutsu. After that, Meno became Sasuke’s friend almost right away.

Also Watch:

Spoiler: What Will Happen in Boruto Episode 285?

Based on the episode’s title and preview, fans can expect Sasuke and Sakura to finally figure out where the meteor that brought the Ultra Particles to Earth fell. They’ll also figure out how to get them off the site.

Boruto Episode 285 Release Date
Boruto Episode 285 Release Date

In Boruto episode 285, fans can also expect to see more of Sasusaku. It’s great to hear Sasuke say that he likes Sakura. The scene of Sasuke flirting, which was also recently put into the manga, caused a lot of buzz on the internet. But the Boruto anime has changed the source material a lot, so fans can expect that the episode will be very different from the light novel or manga.

Creators of Boruto Episode 285

Mikio Ikemoto wrote and illustrated Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, which was directed by Masashi Kishimoto. In June 2016, it began serialization in Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is a series that follows Naruto’s son, Boruto, through his academy days and beyond. The story covers Boruto’s character development as well as the rising darkness that threatens his and his loved ones’ fate.

Where to Watch Boruto Episode 284

The 285th episode of Boruto will also be available to stream on Crunchyroll, Apple TV, and Hulu, among other places.

Final Words

Boruto episode 285 is called “The Sky That Fell to Earth” and will air on January 29. It will pick up where episode 284 left off, with the Sage of Six Paths revealing that Zansul is using Reanimation to bring dragon beasts back to life. Episode 285 of Boruto will be available to stream on Crunchyroll, Apple TV, and Hulu.

Comments are closed.